Poetry

I saw You

Remember that day
We met alone,
none other but us.
Closely I didn’t see you before.

That day I catched
Every inch of dermis
You were hiding under your skin
Not that those never
blinked before
But that day I saw
how on every flip
Of time it blinked.

Heard those words
Crisp and clear
I saw how those words
Shaped around your lips
Felt that dermis
Not how they touch it,
But yes, I felt every
scare of your face.

That day remember
We met alone,
none other but us.
Closely I saw you,
Clearly, I felt everything.

Standard

Leave a Reply

